Final Kinetic Communications blog – December 2010

Reflecting on almost four years of Kinetic balls

We spend our lives in PR drilling home the importance of values-based messaging and having the culture and substance to back up your promises. A good thing then that Kinetic has spent the last four years exceeding the promises it made to me!

Back in 2007, as a nervous final year student, I embarked upon my career in PR with a placement at Kinetic. Not only had I never ventured out to the Jewellery Quarter before, I also had very little idea of what PR actually was. Six weeks later and I was hooked – in no small part as a result of Angela and Claire’s passion for delivering results for clients.

Four years on and the journey has been fantastic. A whistlestop tour taking in media relations, culture change projects, online strategies and much more. I’ve been involved in award-winning campaigns for regeneration projects and watched with pride as the team took home the prize for an internal communications campaign which really delivered business results.

After investing in a sat-nav, I’ve been privileged enough to travel all over Warwickshire, Staffordshire, East Anglia and Cornwall as well as getting heavily involved in the Birmingham professional services community.

Even though I gave up maths and science after GCSE, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed getting to grips with reed bed technology and parliamentary announcements. Equally exciting have been campaigns with organic skincare and fashion retailers.

Substance and culture – the two key ingredients for delivering on your promises. With strong values and a team committed to guaranteeing results, Kinetic certainly has those in abundance.

As I wave farewell to the Kinetic team, I wish them all the best of luck in taking that substance and culture forward.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment